three hundred and sixty four

(It’s December 31st.)

I couldn’t write yesterday because I went up to Kathryn’s cabin along with 14 other friends to ring in the new year!!

It was RIGHT ON!

We drank champagne, ate some delicious food, danced, laughed, and just hung out. What a great way to welcome a new year. With good friends and many laughs.

2013 is new. It’s fresh. It’s my chance to re-recognize who I am as a person, a woman, a student, a member of society. It’s my time to realize my potential and do something with it. Show the world what I’ve got.

I was thinking about my blog on the drive home today. I was thinking about how it’s funny how things work out sometimes. This year was one of the hardest years I’ve ever had, yet last December, I decided to create a blog about positive thinking. Hmm…it seems those 2 events, which seemingly had nothing to do with each other, fit together like 2 pieces of  a puzzle at the  end of the day. It forced me find the positive things happening in my life even through all of the bad. Hard year counteracted by a positive blog.

This blogging experience took shape into something that I didn’t plan on at first, and it’s not exactly what I had in mind when I started. But it worked. I can look back and laugh about the crazy times Lisa and I had in New York. About visiting Monterrey, Mexico for the first time. About visiting Megan in Huntsville and meeting her Douglas. About hanging with Ning in New York and attending probably the coolest wedding ever. About road tripping up to Chicago for Frizz and Amy’s wedding with 3 of the coolest people I know (Phil, David, and Claudia!). About getting my heart broken, stomped on, and beaten to a pulp. About going to Budapest and Prague and Serbia! About being more thankful than ever for good company and absolutely great friends that picked me up when I couldn’t do it myself. About seeing the light of getting over what will now be referred to in my life not as my only love, but my first love. And duh…about how dang cute Hayden Leery really is.

My life is good. It has been hard as ka this year, but ultimately, it’s good. Thank you if you have read, commented, or encouraged me in any way, shape, or form. I really can’t say enough.

I think I’ll update within the week about my New Year resolutions. 13 for 2013!! And stick around for my next blog idea. I’ve got some in the works! 🙂

2 thoughts on “three hundred and sixty four

  1. Now I like more… que este nuevo año amiga no sea tu año… que sea el año de Dios obrando en tu vida y tú seas usada por EL, que te sorprenda cada vez más! te mando un abrazo gigante!! Siempre es bueno saber de ti… Extrañaré el blog!

  2. meggie says:

    Douglas thinks he’s so famous now. I shouldn’t have let him read this!

Leave a comment