three hundred and eleven

Happy Bday to me!

I am so grateful to all of the people that wished me a happy, happy birthday!

It was a very lovely day. I went up to Woodward to help Mom arrange her office and she took me to lunch! Pretty good trade off…

Mim, Pap, and Joy came over for dinner and we had a nice night. Complete with cookie cake, some presents, and a Joy card. If you’ve never had the pleasure of receiving a birthday card from Joy Boynton…you need to get on that list! Her cards always make me smile from ear to ear.

I also forgot to mention that Karen and Tar gave me the BEST PURSE EVER for my bday before I left. I saw this purse at some street vendors in Prague, and thought about it often after that, but didn’t buy it. It’s kind of carpet bag-ish, but the best fabric ever. Karen showed Tar what she was thinking about getting me for my bday and he was like…really?!?

Words don’t do it justice, so I’ll just post a pic. This is me during my layover at the JFK airport just passing time!

DOGS!!!!

One thought on “three hundred and eleven

  1. lisa bowen says:

    your dog obsession has just reached new heights.

Leave a Reply

