two hundred and seventy one

(It’s September 29th.)

I woke up again today at about 1:45 pm. I can’t help it! I’m so tired! In my defense, we did stay out VERY late last night. And I’m jet lagged already.

I ate something today that reminded me of Yuyo’s grandmother’s home cooking. And it was good. It’s called Chicken Paprikash. I bet you can figure out what the 2 main ingredients are?! (If you said chicken and paprika, you are correct!) It’s basically chunks of chicken in a sour cream, paprika, and other spices-filled sauce. And I ordered mine with rice. It tasted like Pollo con Crema–which is just chicken and cream–that Abuelita makes. It was just not as spicy. Mmmmm.

Tonight we went to this bar playing no music (weird) and then walked down to the river and sat there for awhile. It was super pretty. The werewolves would have been out, because it was a full mooooon!

Leave a Reply

