two hundred and seven

(It’s July 27th.)

The day is finally here!! Amy Fulton and Andres Valencia will be joined in Holy matrimony!!

Would you believe that I sat around all day and was then 20 minutes late for the wedding?? If you know me, you probably would believe that. BUT, I swear, this time it’s not my fault!!

The wedding started at 4, so Clau called one of the groomsmen’s wives and asked her what time she was leaving. She said that he told her to leave at 3:30 and we’d get there in plenty of time. It was a group of about 8 plus the flower girl. And then we hit it…

…the road block.

It took us 50 minutes to get to the church! Seriously. We thought our only saving grace was that the flower girl was with us, but we arrived at the church and the wedding had already started. I was so ready to cry…but I didn’t get my chance.

Other than us not getting to see the BEAUTIFUL Amy (wearing one of the best, most classic wedding dresses I’ve seen in my life) walk down the aisle and seeing Frizz’s face receiving her, the wedding was great. (Amy–I hope you don’t mind me using this picture…?!)

See what I mean about this dress?? (And her ring bearer was precious!)

We went back to the hotel (and I TOTALLY got to drive the Prius. I want one. Anybody got about $20,000 laying around?!)to catch the shuttle to the reception and hang outttt!

The reception had a cocktail hour with delicious delicacies and , of course, cocktails flowing strong. We then migrated into the ballroom and sat down for a 5 course dinner. Super formal and super worth it. It was obvious that every detail was doted on and finalized. The food was great, the speeches were sweet (I got to have my cry during the speeches), and the cake was delicious!

Dinner was followed by dancing and drinking and laughing and hanging out. It was wonderful. And because I didn’t have a date (Yuyo couldn’t go because of work), the wonderful Heather and Michael Quiggle let me hang out and laugh with them. It was real easy. They are awesome.

I have to hand it to Frizz and Amy…they didn’t leave until the shuttle came to pick us up from the reception. They stuck it out and partied with the best and worst of us.

Overall, the night was wonderful and I am soooooo (times a million) happy that I went. I was so proud of Frizz and so glad that I was considered one of “his” people.

Se que vas a leer mi post, Frizz, entonces quiero decirle que eres una persona muy especial en mi vida. Cuando nos vemos, me siento que nada de tiempo ha pasado. Siempre me pregunta de mi familia, de mi vida, de mi plan y siempre tiene las intenciones mejores para mi vida, cachai? (Aprendi muchas palabras chilenas en el fin de tu boda y me encantan!!). Te quiero mucho y se que Amy es la mujer perfecta para ti.

Les quiero muchisimo y siempre tienen casa en Atlanta por si quieren ir al museo de coke o algo asi. jajaja. Besotes a los dos tenis champ!

Leave a Reply

